About The Pilot Prera-Good For Lefties?

bananaluck

Hi! I'm new to fountain pens. I actually have two fountain pens. An Ohto F-Lapa F Nib and a Kaweco Sport F Nib. I am also a lefty. I set my sights on Pilot Prera because I am really curious about the Pilot pens because I feel as if I will benefit from Asian Nibs more than from German Nibs. I like my nib to be not too broad but not too fine, as you say, on the medium side. I like my Ohto F-Lapa and even though it's "fine", it writes pretty broad and that poses a problem because I tend to smudge the ink when I write because I drag my hand across the paper. I use Diamine Ink with it, as well as with my Kaweco Sport and I absolutely love the ink because Black is so abundant and very dark, which I like. It's quick-drying, but my Ohto F-Lapa just lets out too much ink sometimes. It isn't always, but when it happens, it can be quite annoying. With my Kaweco Sport, It's irritating me to the tee. Funny enough, when I received it, it wrote so beautifully and with no effort. (Mind you, I got the Kaweco Sport F Nib last September.) But after a few days, it started not writing like it did when I first got it and I was quite disappointed and discouraged because I actually like the pen. I washed it out a million times and still the ink flow is crummy. (I use the Diamine ink in it. I used it the first time I got it and it had no problems then.) But I decided to try out a Pilot and I heard the Pilot Prera is pretty cool. One thing I really like is the size of it. It's not too big and since I have small hands, I feel like it would be a perfect fit. I also like that the ring on the middle is not over-sized and is a tiny ring. My Ohto F-Lapa has a big metal ring on the center of the pen and when I write for a long amount of time, it hurts my hands and makes it feel cramped. I like how the Prera has a simple ring that isn't gaudy or prominent.