Just Bought A Parker 45 F With Paperwork

mphstteach

Hey guys,

I just picked up this Parker 45 F nib with paperwork and case; I am wondering two things. The paperwork makes me think its early to mid 60's am I correct? And since I am still a noob when buying these things, did I overpay because of the case and paperwork???? I really wanted the F nib as well so I paid 24 bucks. Here is the link http://www.ebay.com/itm/251713471427?_trksid=p2060778.m1438.l2649&ssPageName=STRK%3AMEBIDX%3AIT

Kind Regards,

Matt

• Replies 20
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• mphstteach

• Matlock

• OcalaFlGuy

• Charles Rice

Top Posters In This Topic

Seemed fair to me. Just curious, but did you look for a date code?

Looking at the converter it is probably too early for a date code.

Peter

I'd also say early to mid 60's.

I think you did just fine. I would have rather seen a gold nib for that price but only because I know those deals are out there. There is no reason that Octanium nib can't write as nicely as a gold one. (After you floss that one. It looks like it needs it.)

You got free shipping.

So, deduct $3-4 that you would Usually pay for shipping from your price of $24 and you got it for around $20-21.

That's about 60% or so of what you'd pay for a new Safari (with converter) and IMO, the P-45 is a much better pen.

Bruce in Ocala, Fl

I couldn't see date code in photos; very tough to tell on ebay, just wanted first impressions from people with more knowledge than myself.

Kind Regards,

Matt

Looking at the converter it is probably too early for a date code.

Guess it would be kind of hard to find a date code anyway as he just bought it today.

An exact match for the XF 45 I bought new in 1966.

Really cool! Glad I have a rough time period.

Kind Regards,

Matt

Got the pen today; it was new old stock. I had to install the converter and everything. Cleanest pen I have ever seen, never used. Really cool

Kind Regards,

Matt