I'm New At This Fp Stuff And I Like Sheaffer Pens But ...

pgmrdan

What I don't understand is why I don't hear much about Sheaffer pens.

I probably bought my first Sheaffer when I was in grade school and my second Sheaffer while I was in college. I bought my third Sheaffer last week which is about 50 years after buying my first. The only other fountain pen I've bought is a Parker 25 that was made in 1980 and I bought it new within a year or two after it was made.

I've been frequenting other forums at this website and I don't see nearly as much activity regarding Sheaffers as Parkers or Lamys or bunches of other makes. Why?

Anyway, I like Sheaffers and I expect to remain that way so I'm hanging out here now-and-then.

"My religion is very simple. My religion is kindness."

The Dalai Lama

• Replies 40
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• pgmrdan

• CaseyK

• AJ50

• Eduardo

They make good pens, I enjoy a few in my collections.

They don't inspire a lot of chatter, as you've noticed.

Cross is another good brand that falls into the same boat.

Cross! Yeah, I've heard so little about them that I'd forgotten they make fountain pens until someone mentioned it this past week. Almost everyone over 50 years old has a Cross ballpoint pen and pencil set though.

Edited by pgmrdan

The Dalai Lama

I have a couple of targas, an imperial, and a couple of legacy heritages and each one of them performs flawlessly, with smooth writing with nice "feel" and the exceptional aesthetics of their inlaid nibs. Maybe folks don't talk about them too much because there is so little to complain about. :)