Name A Fountain Pen That As Soon As You Used You Said "wow"

mannyman0729

I am very new to FPs and i thought i had an ok selection already, i decided to buy the Pilot VP even though it was more expensive at the store i went to but as soon as i inked it up my Jaw droped and it was just amazingly smooth. So what when made you have rhis typw of reaction?

• Replies 137
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• jar

• gweimer1

• mannyman0729

• Tas

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

My Pelikan 805. Considering all I went through to get such a pen, I had unrealistically high expectations. It exceeded them. I have never felt that way about a pen before (Guns, yes, but first time for a pen. Sig Sauer and Browning know how to flutter my heart.), but I plan/demand to again as I have a 605 on the way.

[color=#444444][size=2][left]In this age of text, twitter, skype and email, receiving a good old-fashioned hand-written letter feels just like a warm hug.[/left][/size][/color][img]http://img244.imageshack.us/img244/5642/postcardde9.png[/img]

A Pilot Metropolitan was the first pen that got an unqualified "wow" out of me. It was the first pen that really felt really smooth *and* started up right away *and* balanced nice. I was beginning to wonder if my expectations were completely out of line with reality.

Since then, I've had the same reaction from an EF VP, a Scriptorium medium nib (and then a broad nib, and then a fine nib), a Pendleton broad butter-line stub on a TWSBI 580, a Franklin-Christoph 02 Intrinsic medium that I asked them to make wetter than usual, a Kara's Kustoms Ink (fine nib), and a Goulet nib installed on an Ahab.