***rhodia To Consider Developing Fountain Pen Friendly Engineering Pads! We Need Your Support!***

MMarchesan

Hi Everyone

My name is Michael Marchesan. I am an engineering student who regularly uses fountain pens. I love doing almost all of my writing on engineering paper but found that it does not take to fountain pen inks very well. After doing some research, I did not find any Engineering Pads that were suited for fountain pen inks.

But instead of stopping there, I decided to write to Rhodia proposing a new idea in product development and they took to my request well and created a post on their blog "Rhodia Drive" and the idea is a hit with viewers!!

If they can get enough support from the public they will consider actually putting this idea into manufacturing and distribution!

So PLEASE!! Spread the word here on FPN, YouTube, and to anyone that you know that would like this idea!

PLEASE comment on the link provided from Rhodia Drive so they can see the product being supported by us!

http://rhodiadrive.com/2014/10/13/who-would-like-to-see-fountain-pen-friendly-rhodia-engineering-paper/

Also, special thanks to Brian Goulet of Goulet Pens who mentioned my inquiry in his latest Q&A which tripled the # of comments on the Rhodia Drive Blog. He mentions the idea at 21:29 in the link provided below!

We need as much support as we can if this idea is to be developed so please do anything you can and this idea will come to life!!

• Replies 19
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• PJohnP

• stevesurf

• j.a.j.

• HamFist

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

Hi Everyone

My name is Michael Marchesan. I am an engineering student who regularly uses fountain pens. I love doing almost all of my writing on engineering paper but found that it does not take to fountain pen inks very well. After doing some research, I did not find any Engineering Pads that were suited for fountain pen inks.