New To Fountain Pens, Need Advice...

icKus

Hi guys, I would first like to introduce myself as icKus and I am a student starting college.

I just recently got really interested in fountain pens actually no less than a month ago and I've been really fascinated that such a community existed and all of the really awesome things that I've found so far. My first pen was a Lamy Logo that I used with Private Reserve Midnight Blue... however I lost that pen within two weeks. I was really tired one day (~3 hours of sleep) and wore some loose shorts and it didn't come to me that the clip on the Logo wasn't very stiff and it got lost somewhere.

I lamented and all, but I eventually started looking to get a new pen... I looked around, read some more articles (tons of FPN stuff) and by chance I looked up a pen that I saw on a thread, but on the recommended things on Amazon it showed me a Jinhao 250. It was beautiful and it was only about 7 bucks so I naturally just bought and was like, "this'll be fun to try." That also lead me to buying the another pen, the Jinhao 5000 Dragon Edition. It was stunning and writes smooth (though not as smooth as the Lamy Logo. But hey, for $22, this pen is pretty amazing just to look at!) I've learned my lesson and will be keeping a very close eye on my pens from now on.

However, (now more in love with pens and ink, especially my new Noodler's Apache Sunset) even though these pens are nice and all, I felt like I really wanted to add more character/line variation to my writing...

http://imgur.com/LXFTTsa , how I write now.