Shameless Begging On Behalf Of Some Young Beginners

knappinman

So I am a Junior High Teacher (7th, 8th and 9th Graders) I have had so many students who have loved and borrowed and eventually bought fountain pens, and the students got together last year and formed a club for which naturally I volunteered to be an advisor. One of the things I would like to do is let them try out different inks but I do not have a budget unless I charge a fee which would eliminate some of the students from being able to participate. I know it is presumptuous of me and again shameless begging but would anyone be willing to donate inks that are out of their rotation. I am going to buy them at my expense, a bottle of hero ink as I think I can swing that but I would like them to be able to try some of the different colors of ink. Any suggestions on possible ways that I could procure them ink would be grand, We will be making Iron gall ink and quill pens as well as I already have supplies for this but any suggestions or recommendations would also be welcome. I will be sharing my personal stash as well but it is fairly limited to just a couple of different Noodle's blues. We will not be meeting formally until the end of September or October. I hope you will forgive me for this begging.

Thanks

Jason in Utah

• Replies 79
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• knappinman

• amberleadavis

• BillZ

• dcpritch

Hi Jason,

I'd be more than happy to help out. I have a few bottles I could send you - please shoot me a PM with your address and I'll get them on the way.

Cheers, DAVID

How small of all that human hearts endure,
That part which laws or kings can cause or cure.

— Samuel Johnson

Instagram: dcpritch

Jason- where in Utah are you at? Please send me a PM, or email me at sidss1(AT)gmail.com