Information On A Parker 21

mphstteach

Hey all,

I am relatively new to the FP world and found this Parker 21 for cheap on the bay. I can't seem to find much concrete information; it says some 21s were actually liquid pencils? I am now worried this may not be a fountain pen like the seller claimed? Any help would be appreciated. http://www.ebay.com/itm/141351813836?_trksid=p2059210.m2749.l2649&ssPageName=STRK%3AMEBIDX%3AIT

Kind Regards,

Matt

• Replies 16
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• mphstteach

• OcalaFlGuy

• AndrewC

• gweimer1

Top Posters In This Topic

It's a fountain pen.

Parker did make some 21 Liquid Lead pencils, but this is not one of them. Pencils did not have caps that you placed over the end. Pencil caps stayed on top and covered the eraser and tube where you feed in and stored the lead.

Also, Liquid Lead pencils were marked with a diamond and "LL" on the barrels.

Enjoy your new 21!

Parker: Sonnet Flighter, Rialto Red Metallic Laque, IM Chiseled Gunmetal, Latitude Stainless, 45 Black, Duovac Blue Pearl Striped, 51 Standard Black, Vac Jr. Black, 51 Aero Black, 51 Vac Blue Cedar, Duofold Jr. Lapis, 51 Aero Demi Black, 51 Aero Demi Teal, 51 Aero Navy Gray, Duofold Pastel Moire Violet, Vac Major Golden Brown, Vac Deb. Emerald, 51 Vac Dove Gray, Vac Major Azure, Vac Jr. Silver Pearl, 51 Vac Black GF Cap, 51 Forest Green GF cap, Vac Jr. Silver Pearl, Duovac Senior Green & Gold, Duovac Deb. Black, Challenger Black, 51 Aero Midnight, Vac. Emerald Jr., Challenger Gray Pearl, 51 Vac Black, Duofold Int. Black, Duofold Jr. Red.

Matt, I would have liked to see Better pics, and one of the filler but zooming in on what is there, FWIW, I don't see anything that causes me any concern.

Like FB says, enjoy that P-21.

Bruce in Ocala, Fl

Edited by OcalaFlGuy

Thank you for the information; I will post better pictures when I receive the pen. I thought it was worth the gamble for 10 bucks

Kind Regards,

Matt