• Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Chrissy

• chunya

• snowmeii

• Pichon27

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

I am no MB expert, but, from the pictures it seems fine., though the pictures are not of good quality. But the guy is in Columbia, and somehow, I am just suspicious. I wouldnt but from him.

I am no MB expert, but, from the pictures it seems fine., though the pictures are not of good quality. But the guy is in Columbia, and somehow, I am just suspicious. I wouldnt but from him.

Doesn't look at all suspicious to me

I agree with Chrissy. It is a 149. While some claim otherwise, I have never seen a fake 149.

" Gladly would he learn and gladly teach" G. Chaucer

I do agree with you there snowmeii, I have never seen that kind of box before. The cap band engraving stands out as different also but could be because of the era the pen was made or other factors like lighting or debri in the grooves.

Also from their feedback, it looks like they've bought more than they've sold.

Edited by Mister Mont Blanc

I keep thinking about selling some of my pens but all that happens is I keep acquiring more!

Looks like an early 90s vintage, just a shame the photos aren't clearer so that you could see the ink window.

In the main I have tended to profit from poorly photographed items, puts a lot of bidders off.

Well, the box is clearly not the original one - it's a fake. It has a black "snowflake."

Erick

Using right now:

Visconti Voyager 30 "M" nib running Birmingham Streetcar

Jinhao 9019 "EF" nib running Birmingham Railroad Spike

Stipula Adagio "F" nib running Birmingham Violet Sea Snail

Pelikan M1000 "F" nib running Birmingham Sugar Kelp

Oh yes. I apologise because I didn't go down to the second set of pictures in the listing. That is most definitely a fake box.