Inky T O D - How Much Ink Do You Really Use?

amberleadavis

Well, a fellow FPNer asked about ways that some of us ink hoarders use our ink (or if we just sleep on it like inky dragons).

How much ink do you use? BTW, gifting it does count.

Fountain pens are my preferred COLOR DELIVERY SYSTEM (in part because crayons melt in Las Vegas).

Create a Ghostly Avatar and I'll send you a letter. Check out some Ink comparisons: The Great PPS Comparison 

Don't know where to start?  Look at the Inky Topics O'day.  Then, see inks sorted by color: Blue Purple Brown Red Green Dark Green Orange Black Pinks Yellows Blue-Blacks Grey/Gray UVInks Turquoise/Teal MURKY

• Replies 53
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• amberleadavis

• Bookman

• FayeV

• Oranges and Apples

I have an ink glut.

Jeffery

In the Irish Channel of

New Orleans, LA

I have no clue yet. I'm just getting started with this addiction hobby.

Wool, doghair and ink

Ellenspn

I have too much ink, but I buy black ink several times a year. The colored inks seem to last.

The black gets used up in writing my novel.

Proud resident of the least visited state in the nation!

Here was a post from a few weeks ago.

Find out how much ink you use. I use a LOT, but then I play with my ink ... a LOT. Even still, I'm probably not going to use up all my inks in my lifetime. In college I would use about a bottle a semester, and I wrote 15 pages per 1.5 hour class, so that would be 10 pages per credit hour .... 60 ml would 1800 pages for me (I think). 1 filled 2 pens each night they had small converters, and I used a Sheaffer cartridge every day. Oh, so maybe I used more ink than I thought. I don't think most people write that much, and let's get real, word processing back then was a real pain.

Anyway, 2 ml samples, should be a couple of fills on the fine or extra fine nib - if you write a lot you probably won't use at 2ml in a week.

Now, Skyperre's cat has an ink problem.

Skyppere