#1 Hobbitgate

Hobbitgate

Dipped Only

• Member - Silver

• Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Flag:

Posted 27 February 2014 - 19:57

This is only my second post so I apologize if this isn't the correct area to ask this question. Being a relatively new fountain pen user I bought a Lamy 27 and Lamy 99. One of them works very well the other leaks a bit of ink. I was going to send it away for repair but I realized the pen I really wanted was a Lamy 2000. I'm a letter writer and just want a great pen to write with, not to become a collector. I'd like to sell these at whatever reasonable offer and use the money toward the LAMY 2000.

Is there an area I should be posting these. I'm very open to any reasonable price

Thanks for your help.

#2 Tadeusz

Tadeusz

Rare

• Member - Gold

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 125 posts

Posted 27 February 2014 - 21:17

I think the classifieds area is a good place to post it. You can find it as a tab right under the "The Fountain Pen Network" logo and script at the top of the page. 

#3 Inkling13

Inkling13

Vintage

• Member - Gold

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 513 posts
  • Flag:

Posted 27 February 2014 - 21:36

I'd also mention you need to be here a bit longer with more posts to make an ad in classifieds. 

#4 Hobbitgate

Hobbitgate

Dipped Only

• Member - Silver

• Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Flag:

Posted 27 February 2014 - 21:55

Thank you. I've been doing a lot of reading all the posts and have enjoyed the Fountain Pen Network a immensely! I've been a bit quiet because I didn't want to ask some stupid questions but I think I've got my courage now to jump in. :)

Thanks again for getting back to me on this

#5 Namo

Namo

Antique

• Member - Gold

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,688 posts

Posted 27 February 2014 - 23:06