Twsbi Mini Ef - First Impressions

mvarela

So, yesterday I got my TWSBI Mini EF, and after playing with it for a few hours, here are my first impressions. I'm rather new to FPs, so I don't feel able to provide a full review...

http://farm8.staticflickr.com/7283/9519922776_87e4d7c6ad_h.jpg

Some pictures of it:

http://farm4.staticflickr.com/3668/9517136177_ca26199d59_b.jpg

http://farm4.staticflickr.com/3827/9519923946_43d576a717_b.jpg

http://farm8.staticflickr.com/7381/9519924472_a61f33c07c_b.jpghttp://farm8.staticflickr.com/7418/9519925246_1917c3201f_b.jpghttp://farm8.staticflickr.com/7310/9517138863_32ea691456_b.jpg

• Replies 29
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• mvarela

• perrins57

• Pen2009

• Cyclopentadiene

sorry you seemed to have a hard starter, I love my Mini and have found that wet inks work really well in it, as long as they arent too wet. I personally had been using Bad Blue Heron and now 54th Massachusetts in it and have had no problems, though borealis black feathered oddly. Gorgeous handwriting by the way, really a great review.

Blimey that handwriting is amazing! Superb mini review. Appreciate the pics too :)

Nice review. Great penmanship!

As for the hard start and skipping....did you rinse out the pen before inking it? A lot of clean water with a drop of dish washing soap helps get all the dusts and oils out and flushes the nib?

sorry you seemed to have a hard starter, I love my Mini and have found that wet inks work really well in it, as long as they arent too wet. I personally had been using Bad Blue Heron and now 54th Massachusetts in it and have had no problems, though borealis black feathered oddly. Gorgeous handwriting by the way, really a great review.

Thanks for dropping by and for the tip. I will try some wetter ink, and see how that goes. If it is still dry, I'll try adjusting the nib (though I find that a bit intimidating, I must say)

Nice review. Great penmanship!