Blue Maple Bv - Exclusive Pens & Writing Materials

BlueMaple

Hi All,

First of all, let me introduce myself :D.

The person behind this company account happens to be your favourite admin ;), wimg, but as we want to keep a strict division between activities as admin or moderator and any commercial activity, we have allowed admins and moderators to acquire a separate commercial account if they would want to do anything commercial. This time it is my turn.

Blue Maple B.V., Exclusive Pens & Writing Materials, is a company I started on January 2, 2012, in order to create a focus for what I have been enjoying a lot for more than 10 years now, partly as an admin of FPN, and partly in working with fountain pens and with fellow pen lovers.

This company is about repairing and fixing nibs and anything related to nibs, including the creation and selling of custom nibs, about the creation and selling of beautiful fountain pens, and about writing materials and related articles, all of which I like and enjoy to use myself.

As some of you may know, I was the driving force behind the creation of the Stipula series of FPN LE pens.

This project has resulted in me becoming a retailer of Stipula pens as well, officially since last September, when I visited the factory in Florence, and spent a wonderful two days at the factory in the company of the CEO, Luca Viti, and the great team of Etruria S.r.l., the Stipula company, who work at producing some of the most beautiful pens i have ever seen - IMO anyway ;).

All this was not entirely a coincidence, obviously, as I have been a lover of Italian fountain pens in general, and Stipula pens in particular, for quite a long time, most specifically, of the Etruria series of pens. More than half of my collection of pens consists of Etrurias :D .