How Many Pens

Quackedo

I'm new to the pen collecting disease.

I started at the beginning of the summer and I just bought my 33rd pen.

I have quite an assortment so far. Everything from Watermans #7 Green to a Waterman Hemisphere.

Parker, Shaeffer, Noodlers, Penman, Jimhao, Custom, Monteverde, MontBlanc, Lamy, Montefiore, Eversharp, Wearever, Sailor, TWSBI, etc etc.

My friends think I have finally gone all the way "round the bend". Especially in this age of computers. I show them my new pen. They show me their new smart phone.

I wonder when enough is enough? I downloaded the pen cataloging program from this site (thank-you creator) and decided to stop when I had spent $1,000.00. Oh well. So much for that theory.

How many pens do you own (complete pens only)? And, are you still collecting?

Is there a point where you lose touch with your collection and find yourself saying,

"Hey! I remember that pen!" or "I wonder who made this pen, I don't remember?

I was looking at a pen in my collection the other day and trying to remember where it came from and what kind of a nib it had.

And even sadder, I was trying to remember if I liked it!

I've gone round the bend for sure.

<span style='font-family: Comic Sans MS'><span style='font-size: 14px;'><strong class='bbc'>"There is an element of truth in all humor." I wonder if that's true?</strong></span></span><span style='font-family: Comic Sans MS'><span style='font-size: 18px;'><strong class='bbc'>Smooth Seas, </strong><strong class='bbc'>Capt Don Q.</strong></span></span>

• Replies 62
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Quackedo

• Saintpaulia

• tomgartin

• Julio

When I first started writing with a fountain pen, I found myself purchasing a lot of different pens. I think that I was trying to find the right pen.