Wooden Test Tube Rack Pen Stand

rvisser

I am new to the Network, so pardon my ignorance if someone has already discussed this idea. For practical desktop use, why not use a test tube rack? The wooden test tube rack I feature here comes in two capacities: six and twelve holes. The drying pins on the front make good holders for pen caps when the caps are not posted. These racks are inexpensive (The six hole rack is US$9.95) and available through Amazon from Lake Charles Manufacturing. I use this rack when taking close reading notes, which can be quite detailed, requiring four ink colors and a variety of nib types. This is my stable of work-horses. Note that my two Rotring Art Pens fit easily into a single 25mm hole. Except for its larger capacity, the twelve tube rack is the same in every way.

post-89530-0-05721600-1345164578.jpg

"It is blindly, with no project, that those who dare all advance." --Luce Irigaray

• Replies 19
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• rvisser

• alexander_k

• LisaN

• da vinci

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

:W2FPN:

That test tube holder definetly looks like a good pen rack. An excellent solution: cheap, practical, and aesthetically pleasing. I believe the idea of using test tube racks this way has been discussed in various threads about storing and displaying pens, but I don't recall having seen any other threads dedicated to the idea.

:W2FPN:

That test tube holder definetly looks like a good pen rack. An excellent solution: cheap, practical, and aesthetically pleasing. I believe the idea of using test tube racks this way has been discussed in various threads about storing and displaying pens, but I don't recall having seen any other threads dedicated to the idea.

Thanks. I appreciate your feedback. It is working out very well for me.

"It is blindly, with no project, that those who dare all advance." --Luce Irigaray

Oooh, That's very nice.