Cleaning An Elysee Pen

cordell

Hi everyone,

I am new to your fine forum and in need of help. I have two Elysee pens that I obtained 25++++ years ago, and both have stopped writting. Can someone give me a few hints on cleaning these rascals, any help or direction would certainly be appreciated. cordellpost-86462-0-62378000-1336659022.jpgpost-86462-0-02819300-1336659077.jpg

• Replies 13
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• cordell

• Chi Town

• kestrel

• CaptainGroovy

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

Hi everyone,

I am new to your fine forum and in need of help. I have two Elysee pens that I obtained 25++++ years ago, and both have stopped writting. Can someone give me a few hints on cleaning these rascals, any help or direction would certainly be appreciated. cordellpost-86462-0-62378000-1336659022.jpgpost-86462-0-02819300-1336659077.jpg

What have done to try and get them writing again? By quite writing please explain did you stop using them for a while and ink dried in them or is their more to it? How do you fill your pens, ink cartridge, or cartridge converter? I have an Elysee I bought used, the nib is not near as ornate as your's but I also think mine is near as old either. Have you tried giving the Nib and Section a soak in room temperature water or rinsing them under cool water running water in the sink? With out more details I not sure what else say.

They who can give up essential liberty to obtain a little temporary safety, deserve neither liberty nor safety

Benjamin Franklin

Welcome to FPN.