Any Pen Get Togethers In Austin Or San Antonio, Tx

goldiesdad

Just checking ... I am new to pen collecting and would love to see other pens that are out there.

Any interest?

Scott

• Replies 25
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• goldiesdad

• kansaskyle

• abstract49

• nibgrinding

Tried this when I was visiting from SF in April... No joy then...

Better luck to you! I might even pop in if it's a good weekend!

MB JFK BB; 100th Anniversary M; Dumas M FP/BP/MP set; Fitzgerald M FP/BP/MP set; Jules Verne BB; Bernstein F; Shaw B; Schiller M; yellow gold/pearl Bohème Pirouette Lilas (custom MB-fitted EF); gold 744-N flexy OBB; 136 flexy OB; 236 flexy OBB; silver pinstripe Le Grand B; 149 F x2; 149 M; 147 F; 146 OB; 146 M; 146 F; 145P M; 162 RB

Let's make it happen folks ... would love to get together and show off some of my "stable" or lack there of and get some ideas what I need to be buying.

I'm in ...

Just checking ... I am new to pen collecting and would love to see other pens that are out there.

Any interest?

Scott

• 4 weeks later...

Any new interest we could schedule something at a local restaurant and share some of our pen joy .... Bring some pens and eat or drink

I would like to do this in Austin ....

Their must be lots of folks who would like to handle a pen prior to buying I would ...

Thanks

Scott

• 3 weeks later...

Maybe on Father's Day folks with see this ... Anyone interested getting together and show off

some of your pens that we talk about daily on this site ...

We could meet some evening at a local restaurant in either San Antonio or Austin .... Any takers?

Scott

• 1 month later...

Any new interest we could schedule something at a local restaurant and share some of our pen joy .... Bring some pens and eat or drink

I would like to do this in Austin ....

Their must be lots of folks who would like to handle a pen prior to buying I would ...

Thanks

Scott

Heya Scott,