English Parkers

MontMozart

Hello FPNers,

I am new to FPN, but have been on Pentrace for a while now. One of 3 sub-collections I have left in my overall pen collection is English Parkers. I have always collected Parker pens of various forms, shapes, sizes, and colors, but I have always been drawn to the Duofolds and Victorys made in Parker's Newhaven manufacturing facility. The "Parker Duofold" book written by David Shepherd and Dan Zazove shows about 30 different color/patterns. I think there are 3 or 4 other variations on these 30. At this point of time I need about 10 more colors/patterns.

Here are some Duofolds:

http://i27.photobucket.com/albums/c185/duofolddude/English%20Parkers%20Jan%202011/ParkerDuofolds1.jpg

http://i27.photobucket.com/albums/c185/duofolddude/English%20Parkers%20Jan%202011/ParkerDuofolds2.jpg

and some Victorys:

http://i27.photobucket.com/albums/c185/duofolddude/English%20Parkers%20Jan%202011/ParkerVictorys1.jpg

http://i27.photobucket.com/albums/c185/duofolddude/English%20Parkers%20Jan%202011/ParkerVictorys2.jpg

For some other close-ups of these pens, you can take a look at them in my Photobucket album:

http://s27.photobucket.com/albums/c185/duofolddude/English%20Parkers%20Jan%202011/

Do you have any of these pens? If you do I would like to some pictures.

If you have any of the following colors and you would be willing to trade or sell them, let me know:

Light and Dark Lilac Pearl

Light and Dark Blue Pearl

Light and Dark Sage Green Pearl

Black Lined Pearl

Green and Black Lizard

Olive Green and Black

Blue and Yellow Gold

Red (or your typical Duofold orange - believe it or not, these are some of the hardest to find...I have only seen 2 in 7 years)

Rose and Black Herringbone (vertical)

Green-Silver and Black Helical

If you have any questions, let me know.

I hope you enjoyed my pictures.

Brian

MontMozart

• Replies 23
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• MontMozart

• Wardok

• Markthetruck

• adamon