Noodler's Ink: Tiananmen

Signum1

Here's another ink from Noodler's Ink known as Tiananmen. Enjoy.

http://img193.imageshack.us/img193/5050/scannedimage7s.jpg

• Replies 16
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Signum1

• PatientType

• penguinmaster

• limesally

I use this ink and like it. It's a nice look for letters, especially on gray or beige paper. I'm fond of dark reds and I like the label. I also have some Widow Maker that is equally nice to write with but with a somewhat less attractive label as I've always had an aversion to black widow spiders.

Thanks for the nice review including some written samples and comparisons. This is still my favorite dark-red ink because of its somber color. I have been using it in my favorite yellow VP fine nib for a few months and it still works like a charm. It's dark enough to the point that sometimes I just wrote a couple of pages of notes with it and use it in front of others. The darkish blood-red tint is also a good ice-breaker for others who "may" not even know that fountain pens can write in real colors other than black.

With Aloha,

Clarence

I always enjoy your ink reviews: you have lovely handwriting, and you use broad nibs! Broad italic nibs! Most importantly, the colors of the inks portrayed in your reviews are true to life--very accurate. I appreciate the water tests, too. Keep up the good work! :2thumbsup:

I just received this ink today and I really like the color too. I used it in a fine nib al-star and the color looked great. It hits that spot right between a red-black and red.

Didn't see this review the first time around! Thanks! Another red to add to the list!

-Tom

Really nice review and I love looking at your calligraphy!

I like this ink too - funny, I was just thinking that I haven't used it in a while. You've pushed me over the edge, I'm going to fill something with it tomorrow.

Didn't see this review the first time around! Thanks! Another red to add to the list!

-Tom